First Shoot- Pickering 2016

To get the ball rolling in my project i decided to shoot at my current location this weekend on a weekend away in Pickering. With it being my first shoot I just wanted to start of experimenting with how I wanted my images to look. For a weekend away on long walks around the countryside I thought this was an ideal opportunity to take my camera out and take as many images as I could. From starting my final year in September I wanted to now use the chance to improve my skills with different cameras and lenses, I used a nikon 800 for this shoot purely because the image quality was brilliant and it was a camera I haven’t used before. I enjoyed using this camera even though it is a very heavy camera and not ideal to use on a 7 mile walk!! I wanted this shoot to be very relaxed and not rushed and able to just let my ideas form and place themselves while taking my images.

 

 

Leave a Reply

