Portare- Clothing Brand

For my professional practice module I am constantly looking out for opportunity’s to get ready for the working world. Portare is a clothing brand based in Barnsley, advertised online. They have recently posted a job advisement looking for a student photographer. For some experience I enquired about the job and carried out a phone interview, which gave me the opportunity to send over some of my own work I had carried out over previous years. Even though the job was in Barnsley which would not suit me to where I live and the working hours it was good to be able to talk and gain experience from someone over the phone and discuss what the job would entail. I received feedback on my work and also gave me more confidence to put myself out their in terms of working and gaining experience.

 

Leave a Reply

