Making my Book

This week I have been finalising my final edit for my book. I made a proper printed dummy book at university and with a few changed to be made this week my edit is pretty much there. The idea for my book is to print it on blurb and then get it rebinded at Spinks and Thackeray in Leeds. From making a dummy book at A4 size I didn’t feel like the size was working with my images. I’ve decided to do a small square size 18cm x 18cm. I then want to go to spinks and get a cloth cover in the colour powder blue. Today I rang up sprinks to ask a few questions and understand the process. Once I have finalised my edit next week with my last teaching week at uni I will then send my book off with blurb.

 

IMG_0488IMG_0489IMG_0490

Leave a Reply

